Alpha & Omega: The fleeting Dreamscape

As I drift in the sea of my sleeping mind, I dream abstract time after time.

As I feel awake in my subconscious mind, I gaze at the grains of the sands of time.

The images playing in my mind I accept, as they are often merely a residual effect.

Often my mind is void & bereft of dreams as I drift in slumber unkempt.

In my youth I would dream of flights of fancy. The Hardy Boys teaming up with their fellow detective Nancy.

Of Middle Earth & Midkemia & Druss The Legend. I would dream as I read of fantastic fantasy.

But alas I find myself now as one who just sleeps. In minutes I am out, no need for sheep.

I slumber sound & I slumber deep. I often sleep a dreamless sleep.

So this is why I find it a bit odd when I dream you see. Its a bit odd because my dreams have run away from me.

But when I dream it is in riddles & in fleeting scenes. I often feel as if my dreams are an alternate reality.

Faces I don’t remember, places I’ve never been. The occasional re-imagining of a movie scene.

Voices I cant here & words I don’t remember. Sometimes planets & deja vu’s in vivid dreams.

But I awake & before I know it, my dreams are gone. Before I know it there is deadlines & tasks & I must run.

And then I return & collapse & wave goodbye to the sun. And then I sleep dreamlessly & my dreams are gone.

But I know that everything that has a beginning has an end & in the end we want to be winning.

So I keep in mind that there is no spoon & that every ending is a new beginning.

 

65 thoughts on “Alpha & Omega: The fleeting Dreamscape

  1. I am also commenting to make you be aware of what
    a exceptional discovery my daughter experienced visiting the blog.
    She came to understand so many things, which included what it is like to have a marvelous
    helping style to let the others smoothly learn about chosen hard
    to do subject areas. You truly surpassed visitors’
    expected results. Thank you for giving those helpful, safe, informative not to
    mention unique thoughts on your topic to Kate.

    Like

  2. Hello i am kavin, its my first time to commenting anywhere, when i read
    this piece of writing i thought i could also create comment due to this good piece of writing.

    Like

  3. Pretty section of content. I just stumbled upon your site and in accession capital to assert that I get in fact enjoyed account your blog
    posts. Anyway I will be subscribing to your feeds and even I achievement
    you access consistently quickly.

    Like

  4. I just could not deparrt your web site prior to suggesting that I really enjoged the usual information ann individual
    supplpy for our guests? Is gonna be back continuously to check out new posts

    Like

  5. Greetings! This is my 1st comment here soo I just wantged to give a quick shout out and
    say I truly enjoy reading through your posts. Can you recommend any other blogs/websites/forums that go
    over the same subjects? Thanks!

    Like

  6. , No lo pienses más, evita las filas y la incomodidad de tener que trasladarte a una tienda, y adquiere tus relojes para
    caballero, desde la comodidad de tu hogar y con la garantía
    de calidad que sólo te brinda Quiksilver.

    Like

  7. Ah meu Deus! Incrível ! Muito obrigado , no
    entanto estou encontrando dificuldades com seu RSS. Não sei por que
    Eu não posso subscrever isso. Há mais alguém
    tendo o mesmo RSS questões? Alguém quem sabe a
    resposta você pode gentilmente responder? Obrigado!

    Like

  8. I like the valuable info you provide in your articles.
    I will bookmark your blog and check again here regularly.
    I am quite certain I will learn a lot of new stuff right
    here! Best of luck for the next!

    Like

  9. Please let me know if you’re looking for a article writer for your blog.
    You have some really good posts and I believe I would be a good asset.
    If you ever want to take some of the load off, I’d love to write some articles for your blog
    in exchange for a link back to mine. Please send me an e-mail if interested.

    Regards!

    Like

  10. Normally I do not learn post on blogs, however I wish to say
    that this write-up very compelled me to take a look at and do
    it! Your writing style has been surprised me.

    Thanks, very great article.

    Like

  11. Hello very cool site!! Guy .. Beautiful .. Wonderful ..

    I will bookmark your blog and take the feeds also?

    I am satisfied to search out a lot of helpful information here in the
    post, we need develop more techniques in this regard, thank you
    for sharing. . . . . .

    Like

  12. Here I see those topics that really matters to me.
    That is what I really like about this blog. Today the education in my opinion is the crucial issue and, for instance,
    Alpha & Omega: The fleeting Dreamscape certainly uncovers your situation. http://bit.ly/2nAJWJH

    Like

  13. Excellent beat ! I would like to apprentice while you amend your website, how
    can i subscribe for a blog website? The account aided
    me a acceptable deal. I had been a little bit acquainted
    of this your broadcast provided bright clear idea

    Liked by 1 person

  14. Wow, thiis piece of writing iis good, myy sister is analyzing such things,
    thyerefore I amm going too tedll her. It’s approprate tije
    too make skme plasns foor tthe future annd itt iss timee to bee happy.
    I’ve rad thyis poist aand iff I ccould I wat to
    suggedst you feww interesting thuings oor advice.
    Mybe youu coluld write nsxt articles refedrring too this article.
    I desire to read evedn mofe thhings about it! Hi there!
    Thiis post coulld noot bee written anyy better! Loking at tyis artihle remjinds mee of my
    previopus roommate! He constantly ept preaching about this.
    I’ll send thks pos too him. Pretty sure he’s
    goiing tto hae a goood read. I appreeciate yoou forr sharing!
    http://cspan.org

    Liked by 1 person

Thoughts?

