The Hidden 36 Righteous Ones

Disclaimer: I am a catholic. But I am more a Christian than a catholic. I believe in faith, not religion. That being said, this is about the Jewish legend of The Tzadikim Nistarim… I think everyone should take it to heart. Also I think it is true. Remember Sodom & Gomorrah? Remember God was willing to let it all slide if… Well, Im starting to think there was a reason that story was passed down. It was not to justify incest or vilify homosexuality… it was more to point out that God weighs things up. God wants us to succeed. God wants us to ascend. If everyone knew this legend… that the fate of the world could rest on their individual actions… then maybe we would have less problems. Though… I have been aware of this legend for some time now… I have not broached this subject. Id like to say, out of respect, because I am not Jewish… but to be honest it was out of a little bit of fear. I wondered if one is supposed to publicize this. But as I sat here today & pondered the recent actions of CERN & came accross this post… I something told me to share it. Maybe you are one of the Tzadikim Nistarim & you need to be made aware of it before you make a bad decision.

A View from the Other Side

Excerpt from Rabbi Zwerin’s Kol Nidre Sermon, September 15, 2002:

It is said that at all times there are 36 special people in the world, and that were it not for them, all of them, if even one of them was missing, the world would come to an end. The two Hebrew letters for 36 are the lamed, which is 30, and the vav, which is six. Therefore, these 36 are referred to as the Lamed-Vav Tzadikim.

crowdAnd who, we might ask, are these righteous ones? Well, the legend maintains that they are each extremely modest and upright, often concealing their identity behind a mask of ignorance and poverty, and usually earning their livelihood by the sweat of their brow.

The Lamed-Vav Tzaddikim are also called the Nistarim (concealed ones). In our folk tales, they emerge from their self-imposed concealment and, by the mystic powers, which…

View original post 900 more words

2 thoughts on “The Hidden 36 Righteous Ones

  1. Howdy! Someone in my Myspace group shared this website with us
    so I came to look it over. I’m definitely enjoying the information.
    I’m bookmarking and will be tweeting this to my followers!
    Wonderful blog and outstanding design and style.

    Liked by 1 person

Thoughts?

