Life is what you make it.

A famous song goes:

“I remember, the days of my life. I recall the faces, mostly yours. Magic moments, life was a mystery there’s no place in my life we.ve never been. Well this is my life and I’m passing on the memories…”

Now in stark contrast, another famous song goes:

“I walk a lonely road, the only road that I have ever known. On this empty street, on the boulevard of broken dreams. I walk alone, I walk alone. I walk alone, I walk a… my shadows the only thing that walks beside me. My shallow hearts the only thing that’s beating. Sometimes I wish that u could walk besides me. That’s why I walk alone…”

Apparently life is not just a box of chocolates. Forest you ijet! Apparently in the hunt for happiness the winners fly and the losers die. Apparently there is more than one way to die. And I’m not talking how many things in this room I can use to kill you. There are people who live life day by day and make the best of each day. That way they can create moments that they can fondly remember. Then there are people who live life with expectations. Expecting love to last, life to play fair opportunities to present themselves and the one they like to reciprocate. Ya neh… Forest you lying bastard.

Life is more like swimming in the ocean. Concentrate on your breathing n on each stroke. Enjoy the scenery. Occasionally dive down n check out the fish… but if you over think, start flailing lose heart and give up… then your song will go:

“I put my trust in you! Pushed as far as I can go! For all this there’s only one thing you should know… I tried so hard and got so far! But in the end, it doesn’t even matter. I had to fall to lose it all but in the end, it doesn’t even matter.”

Sad huh? My advice? Live your life without limits or expectations. Don’t leave life to chance or put it in the hands of the person you’re sleeping with. Be the guy who says: that that don’t kill me, can only make me stronger. Yeah. Harder, better, faster, stronger! All of this will ensure you go for yours and live the good life.

One thought on “Life is what you make it.

  1. It’s the best time to make a few plans for the longer term and it’s time to
    be happy. I’ve learn this submit and if I may just I want to recommend you
    few attention-grabbing issues or tips. Perhaps you could
    write next articles referring to this article. I wish to read
    more issues approximately it!

    Like

Thoughts?

