Leicester City & the smell of destiny.

Now Im sure by now we are all well aware that I am a Manchester United supporter.
Ofcourse, I wrote at length about why in the piece A Table Full Of Chocolates: Manchester United not too long ago.

So as a @ManUnited fan 🙂 I decided to take a poke at & congratulate Leicester City.

twitter1

Now for those of you who aren’t aware of who they are… Im talking about the 2015/2016 English Premier League Champions!

twitter7.PNG

But of course, as much as it is @LCFC‘s moment, I began to feel that feeling you get when you have lost by inches. By milliseconds. I began to feel that close but no cigar feeling. That almost but not quite metallic taste of humble pie that Chelsea is destined to taste tomorrow as they have to honour the victorious Claudio Ranieri.

And as I congratulated Leicester City on changing their destiny… I began to ponder the destiny of Manchester United

twitter2

I began to think about all the history…

twitter3

I began to think about where we where & where we could be…

twitter4

I began to remember that we are not meant to be the ones congratulating champions… It is our Championship. (Dont believe me? Check the stats. It really is.)

twitter5

So I decided to have a word with @ManUnited about our status quo. I mean, it makes sense if you think about it…

twitter6

Yes… the rumors of our demise are greatly exaggerated. Stannis, I mean #LVG was necessary for our evolution & appreciation of our achievements & to re-ignite the hunger we had for glory. Indeed, it was necessary for us to die…

twitter8

But winter is here now. Its time we remember who we are & #ReclaimTheGlory!

twitter9.PNG

Anyhow… congratulations Leicester City.

twitter9.9.PNG

I meant…

twitter9.8.PNG

Thoughts?

